Misskatherine333's Blog


FILMING DAY 6
May 12, 2010, 2:46 pm
Filed under: 311mc Final Project, Uncategorized

SCENE 2

Changing Room – Magician

Location – Olton

Equipment-  1xAKG C1000 mic collection, 1xManfrotto HDV501/503 Video Tripod (Large) collection, 1xMarantz PMD 660 Collection, 1xSony PD150 Collection & 1xS-video cable collection

Cast – Paul Watkins, David Phillips

Crew – Katherine Poyner, Sam Hopkins

I originally wanted to film scene 2 on a theatre stage with the character addressing an empty auditorium, however the location I had secured (Hall Green Little Theatre) phoned me and said that they could no longer accommodate my needs as they had rehearsals to catch up on. Another I rang another couple of theatres to try and secure a location, but they were also busy. This left me once again in a very awkward situation and I had to think fast, the solution I devised was to edit the scene and make it all backstage with the character addressing a single person as he is preparing to go on stage and do an act. To do this I have to re-write the scene completely, whilst still making it fit into the narrative.  Once I had filmed the scene I think worked well and if anything added depth to the film. The shoot went well, and i got alot done in a very little space of time. I recording what i wanted from several angles to give me room to play about in the edit.

Todays shoot was arelief as it was the last scene I needed to shoot. I have used a bathroom for this scene as it was a big space and had a nice light for the feeling of the scene. Filming the magician was quick and easy as I used 2 shots for this scene to allow a flow throught the film.

I also Filmed David Phillips as the Drug addict, again this was simple camera work as time was of the essence. Having said this the footage taked works well with the style of the film and i am happy with the end result.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

